The Saga Falls Adventures

Hanna Blixt

Äventyren i Sagofallen
Bubo Förlag, Sweden 2016
Fiction children 7-12 years / Fantasy
20000 Words
Full English PDF of Volume One

Product sheet (PDF)

Styx marke

In the series The Saga Falls Adventures, the battle between the white and black chess pieces takes place. With short exciting chapters, wonderful environments and a world that grows and zooms out, Hanna Blixt enchants her readers. The books in The Saga Falls Adventures have become bestsellers. The series contains seven parts and should preferably be read in order. The series could be described as a mix between Lord of the Rings and Narnia – but with a unique concept, featuring a battle between chess pieces, and a map that expands and grows bigger for every adventure told. Hanna’s writing also displays a certain Scandinavian bittersweet warmth, reminiscent of Astrid Lindgren. Every book in the series is an adventure of one of the six different chess pieces.

The storyline of the Saga Falls Adventures is similar to modern day video games and it captures both reluctant readers as well as bookworms.The antagonist in the series is Styx and the protagonist is called The Snow Owl. The Snow Owl is not there in person, and the resistance against Styx must be fought by the siblings Sofia and Leo from our world which is called Mirroria in the books. The seventh and the last book takes place before the other ones, and sets the stage for the whole series, and here you finally get to know the mysterious character, The Snow Owl. The titles in the series: 1. Styx symbol. 2. The black lady. 3. White runner 4. The magic armor 5. Escape from the tower 6. Pantones island 7. The seal of the Snow Owl.

Foreign rights

Lithuania, Nieko Rimto (Styx Symbol)