The Blue Light Series

Hanne Kristin Rohde

Kagge Forlag 2020
Fiction children, 9-12 / Mystery, crime
25000 Words
Full English PDF of Pyramide Mystery, Norwegian PDF for other volumes

Product sheet (PDF)

Blålys alle 01

The Blue Light series targets children between the ages of 9 and 12, and consists of ten instalments. It addresses current topics that concern schoolchildren at this age, such as the spread of images on social media as well as other contemporary challenges where we adults often feel we are lacking.

Thirteen-year-old Astrid is the main character of the series. Together with her friend Yusuf, with whom she is secretly in love, they solve a variety of cases. The series takes place in Oslo. A high tempo interspersed with calmer moments makes the stories both engaging and exciting. With multifaceted credible situations, tension between parent and child, as well as a number of likeable characters Rohde creates a series which has warmth and humour, love and excitement.

There are currently six books in the series and four more to come:

The Pyramide Mystery
The Mystery of the Nightmare Photo
The Yusuf Mystery
The Mystery of the Threat Messages
The Code Mystery
The Camp Mystery